Principles & Practices of Real Estate
60 hour pre-licensing course
This is the required coursework needed before you may take your real estate examination in the state of Connecticut.
Sixty hours of classroom time, followed by an examination.
Topics covered include:
- Real Estate Agency
- Real Estate Law
- Listing and Buyer Contracts
- Fair Housing
- Property Descriptions
- Transfer of Title
- and much, much more
Broker Upgrade Classes
Requirements for a Connecticut real estate broker license:
- 2 years as a licensed salesperson
- 60 hours of Principles & Practices of Real Estate (if you previously took only 30 hours, you need to now re-take the entire 60 hour class)
- 15 hours Broker Principles & Practices
- 15 hours Broker Legal Compliance
- Two 15-hour elective classes (elective classes may be waived if applicant has completed at least 20 transaction sides in the 5 years prior to applying for broker license)
All courses meet the minimum requirements as set forth by the Department of Consumer Protection/Real Estate Commission.